OMERACT Patient Research Partner Network

Getting up to speed as a PRP

  OMERACT organizes regular educational webinars for Patient Research Partners (PRPs) to introduce and explain topical themes and concepts that are key for OMERACT. Click here for the current agenda of webinars.   Below you will find a brief overview of the objectives of these webinars.  

image1

Patient role in research: how patients can get involved in developing patient reported outcomes

TARGET AUDIENCE 

This webinar is intended for Patient Research Partners in the field of Rheumatology   

Educational Objectives 

After following this webinar, the participant should be better able to: 

  • Understand the patient role in the elaboration of important domains 
  • Know concepts for validating psychometric properties of a patient-reported instrument 
  • Discuss the benefits and limitations of patient involvement in PRO development  

8 February 2018  9am Paris / 7pm Sydney 

OR 

9 February 2018 4pm Paris / 7 am Pacific  

image2

Place of patients in research worldwide

TARGET AUDIENCE 

OMERACT 2018 Patient Attendees


Educational Objectives 

After following this webinar, the participant should be better able to understand: 

  

a) The OMERACT consensus process

b) The workshops and sigs;

c) Meeting structure and program

d) Voting

e) General Questions & Discussion 


21 March 2018  10am Paris / 7pm Sydney 

OR 

23 March 2018 4pm Paris / 7 am Pacific  

image3

OMERACT 2018 Q&A

TARGET AUDIENCE 

OMERACT 2018 Patient Attendees


16 April 2018  4pm Paris / 7 am Pacific 

OR 

17 April 2018 9am Paris / 7pm Sydney